- During this verification process, the user will not be able to access your account.
- once authenticated, the photo is deleted from the servers of Facebook.
Facebook want to carry beyond the security of their accounts and to do this has already begun to ask some users upload a selfie of them to verify your identity and prevent suspicious activities in their profiles, as reported by various specialized media such as Wired, Andro4All and 9to5google.
Wired has been in contact with the company led by Mark Zuckerberg to find out more about this form of verification of accounts and from Facebook have been assured that this selfie is deleted from the servers once the authentication. During this verification process, the user is not be able to access your account.
In principle, and according to assume from Andro4All, it would not be any picture but you would have to upload a new picture, and unique. This would prevent any person from accessing our terminal to use a already stored in the phone, an information not confirmed by Facebook.
a friend sent me this: Facebook is now locking users out of account features, then demanding that those users “verify” their account to get back in by scanning an image of their face. AN IMAGE OF THEIR FACE. pic.twitter.com/T4TIsJFxX8
— can Amy Goodman pls stop inviting Assange on thx (@flexlibris) November 28, 2017
December 4, 2017
- ← So ist die neue benutzeroberfläche von Netflix für Android: abschied von der navigationsleiste
- Google Maps begins to test the indications to go to a site on the bike →