How to delete the data of the chronology of Google Maps

Google has announced this week a new function that allows the ‘bulk delete’ of all the information collected in the chronology of Google Maps and the location history, to search for and remove quickly and once and several locations recorded.The Chronology is a tool of private practice that uses the location History of the user to ayudarlee to easily remember places and routes which you have visited. In Android, also lets you share them with friends.It is, in addition, a section from which the user can view and manage your location history, as well as edit specific entries or to remove any information of periods or clear all the history data, as explained from Google on the help page.Google users can delete all the information corresponding to your activity in Google Maps, whether the data collected on a particular day, the last month, or all searches from your Google account if you have location history turned on. With the latest version of Google Maps, in addition, you can perform a bulk deletion of data.To delete the entire location history, open the Google Maps app and in the top left corner click on ‘Menu’ and then ‘Chronology’. Subsequently, select ‘Settings and privacy’, select ‘location Settings’ and click on ‘Delete all location history’. This will clear once all of the information.You can also delete a range of history, following the same steps as in the previous case, but in this case choose the option of ‘Delete range of location history’.If what you want to do is take a day, go to ‘Menu’, ‘Timeline’ and choose the calendar icon. The user only need to select the day that you want to delete and it will disappear from your history of locations.Finally you can also delete one stop specific. Following the same procedure as in the previous recipes, you must select Delete the stop of the day, and there will be no trace of this information.When you delete part or all of the location history for the users will lose some personalized experiences Google as the recommendations based on places you have already visited, or real-time information of places you frequent.
20MINUTOS.IS – Technology



How to delete the data of the chronology of Google Maps
Source: english  
December 14, 2019

Next Random post