How to delete the location data and web history automatically after 3 or 18 months

Most recent:
  • ‘Jojo Rabbit’ wins in the Festival of Toronto 2019: the new film from Taika Waititi presents his credentials to the Oscar
  • Fairy Tail gives us new images and a new video
  • To the creators of Daymare: 1998 would like to do a remake of Silent Hill
    The console Nintendo GameCube has attained the age of 18 years


    How to delete location data and web history automatically after 3 or 18 months

    Google saved large amount of data our: the places where we have been, the searches made or websites visited are just a few of them. Until now, the Mountain View offered us the possibility to control all of this information and delete it manually from the ‘My activity’, but two months ago he announced that he was working for to streamline the process and make it automatic, an improvement that is finally a reality.

    So, from now on, you can activate the automatic deletion of the data to be carried out every three to 18 months. If you want to use the new feature of Google to handle your data more precisely, we will explain to you how to do it.

    How to turn on the auto erase

    Until now, you could consult all of the information related to your activity on Google from the same activity page of Google and delete it manually. However, Google has included two new options to activate the auto erase every three to 18 months.

    To do this from the mobile, you have to follow a few simple steps:

    1.Enters the activity page of Google.

    activity

    2.Click on ‘Go to Activity on the Web and in Applications’.

    activity

    3.scroll down until you see ‘Choose when to delete the activity’.

    4.Will open a window where you select how long you want to keep your activity.

    activity

    5.Choose between ‘Save it until you manually delete’, ‘Save it for 18 months and delete it automatically’ or ‘Save it for 3 months and delete it automatically.

    Screenshot 20190627 101340

    6.Click on Confirm.

    Single location and navigation

    The tool will allow to delete the history of Google location Maps saved places in which we have been, searches and visits of Google Chrome and the searches and purchases in Google Play apps. is Not, you can delete the voice activity and audio and the history of reproductions of YouTube.

    Google launched My activity in 2016 to view and delete the data manually. Since then, he has offered constant improvements and has facilitated the erasure of information increasingly, to allow the user to set it to perform automatically.

    Via | Google

    we Also recommend

    Google will allow you to autodestruir the data relating to your location, and behavior on the network

    It reveals a major flaw of security in some HTC phones

    Xperia Transfer app to migrate your data from your Android smartphone


    The news How to delete location data and web history automatically after 3 or 18 months was originally published in Xataka Android by Brenda Macias .


    Xataka Android

    How to delete the location data and web history automatically after 3 or 18 months
    Source: www.xatacandroid.com  
    June 27, 2019

    Next Random post